Certification body of the Research Institute of the Cement Industry (FIZ-Zert)

VDZ has been running the certification body of the Research Institute of the Cement Industry (FIZ-Zert) since 1998. FIZ-Zert is an accredited body for certification of management systems and certification of greenhouse gas emission reports. The body works objectively and independently, based on the applicable standards and regulations. The key specifications for compliance with the applicable standards (DIN EN ISO/IEC 17021 and DIN EN ISO 14065) are regulated in a unique management system, together with clear regulations, documented testing procedures and confidentiality guidelines. Annual assessments carried out by Germany's national accreditation body DAkkS confirm that FIZ-Zert carries out its activities independently and professionally, taking into account statutory and standardising requirements on an internationally comparable level.

Separating the certification body from the German Cement Works Association (Verein Deutscher Zementwerke e.V.) and creating a new company (Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH) in 2007 further strengthened the employees' independence, impartiality and objectiveness. FIZ-Zert is responsible for tasks as a certification body for management systems, including inspection of applications or reports in association with trading of greenhouse gases, and the articles of association state that the management of FIZ-Zert and the involved employees are expressly not bound to instructions from shareholders, thus being protected from any possible influence.

Certification Advisory Board

The Certification Advisory Board acts as a steering committee for the certification body and the PÜZ body, and ensures compliance with the self-set standards and required independence. Alongside representatives of Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH, the body's sessions include a representative of the regional office for nature, environmental and consumer protection in North Rhine-Westphalia and the Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, as well as six representatives of German cement manufacturers.

Contact

Dr. Martin Oerter

Dr. Martin Oerter

Phone:
+49-211-45 78-263

Fax:
+49-211-45 78-256

Quality standards

The Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH is accredited by the Germany's National Accreditation Body according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17021 and certifies management systems according to ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 50001 and OHSAS 18001.

Furthermore the Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH is accredited by the the Germany's National Accreditation Body according to DIN EN ISO 14065 and notifies greenhouse gas emissions reports and tonnekilometre reports according to EU regulation 600/2012.

Confidentiality Statement FIZ-Zert

General Terms and Conditions

Zertifizierungsstelle des Forschungsinstituts der Zementindustrie (FIZ-Zert)

Der VDZ betreibt seit 1998 die Zertifizierungsstelle des Forschungsinstituts der Zementindustrie (FIZ-Zert). FIZ-Zert ist eine akkreditierte Stelle für die Zertifizierung von Managementsystemen sowie die Verifizierung von Treibhausgasemissionsberichten. Dabei agiert die Stelle objektiv und unabhängig auf Grundlage der heranzuziehenden Normen und Regelwerke. Die wesentlichen Vorgaben zur Einhaltung der entsprechenden Normen (DIN EN ISO/IEC 17021 und DIN EN ISO 14065) sind zusammen mit klaren Vorgaben, dokumentierten Prüfverfahren und Vertraulichkeitsrichtlinien in einem eigenen Managementsystem geregelt. Jährliche Begutachtungen durch die Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle (DAkkS) weisen nach, dass FIZ-Zert seine Tätigkeiten unabhängig und fachlich kompetent, unter Beachtung gesetzlicher sowie normativer Anforderungen und auf international vergleichbarem Niveau erbringt.

Die Ausgliederung der Zertifizierungsstelle aus dem Verein Deutscher Zementwerke e.V. in die Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH im Jahr 2007 hat die Unabhängigkeit, Überparteilichkeit und Objektivität der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter weiter gestärkt. Übernimmt die Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH Aufgaben als Zertifizierungsstelle für Managementsysteme einschließlich der Prüfung von Anträgen oder Berichten im Zusammenhang mit dem Handel von Treibhausgasen, so sind laut Gesellschaftervertrag die Geschäftsführung der Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH oder die jeweils beteiligten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter ausdrücklicht nicht an Weisungen der Gesellschafter gebunden und vor einer möglichen Einflußnahme geschützt.

Zertifizierungs-Beirat

Der Zertifizierungs-Beirat fungiert als Lenkungsgremium der Zertifizierungsstelle, als auch der PÜZ-Stelle und prüft die Einhaltung der selbst gesetzten Standards sowie der geforderten Unabhängigkeit. Neben Vertreter der Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH nehmen an den Sitzungen des Gremiums u.a. je ein Vertreter des Landesamts für Natur-, Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutz Nordrhein-Westfalen und der Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung sowie sechs Vertreter deutscher Zementhersteller teil. 

Kontakt

Dr. Martin Oerter

Dr. Martin Oerter

Tel.: (0211) 4578-263

Fax: (0211) 4578-256

Qualitätsstandards

Die Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH ist durch die DAkkS akkrediert nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17021 und zertifiziert in ihrer Zertifizierungsstelle FIZ-Zert Managementsysteme nach ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 50001 und OHSAS 18001

Weiterhin ist die Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH durch die DAkkS akkrediert nach DIN EN ISO 14065 und prüft in ihrer Verifizierungsstelle FIZ-Zert Treibhausgasemissionsberichte und Tonnenkilometerberichte gemäß der EU-Verordnung 600/2012.

Grundsätze für die Tätgkeit von FIZ-Zert

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH