German cement deliveries

monthly data

VDZ - Tradition and innovation

Germany's cement manufacturers have formed an independent interest group since 1877, when they founded the "Verein Deutscher Cement-Fakrikanten" ("association of German cement manufacturers"). Verein Deutscher Zementwerke e.V. (VDZ) is continuing this tradition. VDZ's range of topics and fields of activity has been constantly expanding and changing throughout its history, which spans 140 years. Today, its activities represent the economic, technical and scientific interests of the German cement industry.  

In addition, VDZ's Research Institute in Düsseldorf is a world-unique research centre for practical and quality-oriented joint work on cement and concrete. Promotion of technology and science within the scope of the non-profit organisation VDZ gGmbH fulfils one of the association's key purposes. It also offers extensive development programmes for the industry.  

Outstanding quality awareness has been decisive in VDZ's history. Based on this tradition, VDZ works in examining and monitoring the products and processes of cement manufacturers. Since 2007, these tasks have been pooled into the divisions of the environmental measuring body, PÜZ body and FIZ-Zert within the independent Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH.

Contact

Dr. Martin Schneider

Dr. Martin Schneider

Phone: +49-211-45 78-1

Fax: +49-211-45 78-296

Service offer

VDZ Service Offer

VDZ is an internationally renowned scientific institute that focuses on practical research and providing a comprehensive service offer in the field of cement, concrete and environmental protection.

Zementversand in Deutschland

Aktuelle Monatsdaten

Verein Deutscher Zementwerke - Tradition und Innovation

Bereits 1877 schlossen sich die deutschen Zementhersteller mit der Gründung des "Vereins Deutscher Cement-Fabrikanten" zu einer eigenständigen Interessengemeinschaft zusammen. Der Verein Deutscher Zementwerke e.V. (VDZ) setzt diese Tradition fort. In den mehr als 135 Jahren seiner Geschichte haben sich das Themenspektrum und die Tätigkeitsfelder des VDZ stets erweitert und verändert. Heute steht der VDZ mit seiner Vereinstätigkeit sowohl für die wirtschaftspolitische als auch die technisch-wissenschaftliche Interessensvertretung der deutschen Zementindustrie. 

Darüber hinaus unterhält der VDZ mit seinem Forschungsinstitut in Düsseldorf ein weltweit einmaliges Forschungszentrum für die praxisnahe und qualitätsorientierte Gemeinschaftsforschung zu Zement und Beton. Mit der Förderung von Technik und Wissenschaft im Rahmen der gemeinnützigen VDZ gGmbH wird einem wesentlichen Zweck des Vereins Rechnung getragen. Diesem Ziel dienen auch umfangreiche Weiterbildungsprogramme für die Industrie.    

Für die Geschichte des VDZ ist ein herausragendes Qualitätsbewusstsein prägend. Aus dieser Tradition heraus ist der VDZ für die Prüfung und Überwachung von Produkten und Prozessen der Zementhersteller tätig. Seit 2007 sind diese Aufgaben in der eigenständigen Forschungsinstitut der Zementindustrie GmbH in den Bereichen der Umweltmessstelle, PÜZ-Stelle und FIZ-Zert gebündelt.

Kontakt

Dr. Martin Schneider

Dr. Martin Schneider

Tel.: (0211) 45 78-1

Fax: (0211) 45 78-296